J.t. Barrett becomes first three-time captain in ohio state history


Ohio State began spring hone Tuesday.

Urban Meyer made no curve balls with his initial captain picks by picking senior quarterback J.T. Barrett, senior focus Billy Price, and senior cautious end Tyquan Lewis.

More captains will most likely be included before the season using a group vote. Meyer just likes to pick his most veteran leadership early.

For Barrett, it’s a memorable accomplishment. The Wichita Falls, Texas, local is the initial three-time skipper in Ohio State history, a college spokesman confirmed to Eleven Warriors.

Barrett, like Price and Lewis, joined the Buckeyes as four-star individuals from the legendary 2013 recruiting class.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *